|Port Campbell is one of the few towns along the Great Ocean Road that do not have Poker Machines or TAB|
|Fascinating island to the west of Port Fairy. Australia’s only submarine volcano, the lava flows have created an unusual flat top and almost vertical cliffs surround the island. Home to the largest fur seal colony in the southern hemisphere - you are able to book a boat trip from the wharf (subject to weather).|
|Short Drives - Codrington Settlement & Gardens|
|4887 Princes Highway Codrington VIC|
(23 kilometres West of Port Fairy)
Licensed Restaurant open Thursday to Sunday 10-4. Antiques, local artists works, 3 acres of gardens.
|Situated on Griffiths Island and constructed from local bluestone by Scottish stonemasons in 1859. The keepers cottages were demolished in the 1950’s but the lighthouse still operates on wind and solar power. The light is visible 19 kilometres out to sea.|
|The most popular beaches for swimming are the East Beach and Pea Soup Cove. The local surf lifesaving club patrols East Beach during peak times (always swim between the flags). |
East Beach offers excellent surfing breaks, for beginners through to advanced, also popular for kite surfing.
|Horse Riding - Rundells Mahogony Trail Rides|
|Millers Lane off Princes Highway IIowa VIC|
Open: 7 days except Christmas
|Short Drives - Koroit (15 minutes North West)|
|Historic township midway between Port Fairy and Warrnambool on the northern slopes of Tower Hill. Speciality shops, historic buildings, eateries|
|Home to swamp wallabies and a large colony of short-tailed shearwaters (mutton birds). The birds arrive in September after an amazing 15,000 klm flight from the Aleutian Islands near Alaska. After nesting and raising their young they set off again in April leaving the chicks behind. Eventually hunger forces the chicks to find the migratory route on their own.|
|Located on the Princes Highway between Warrnambool and Port Fairy.|
Discover ancient volcanic land formations, wildlife, aboriginal culture. Guided walks with Worn Gundidji’s experienced team. Contact Information Centre for further details.
|Griffiths Street (near Battery Lane). The lifeboat was built in Williamstown in 1857 and is the oldest surving self-right lifeboat in the world. The Lifeboat Station contains a collection of 19th century maritime rescue equipment. Guided tours are available if booked through Information Centre.|