Wyanga Park Winery and Henry's Cafe Hot Deals Click to contact
Wyanga Park Winery and Henry's Cafe Key Image

Guest Reviews:

"Just loved it. Neil was a very informative and knowledgeable skipper for our trip aboard 'Stormbird' to the winery. We were ver lucky on our return, sighting dolphins at 'the entrance'. Geoff at the winery was a great host and treated us to some delightful stories f his cricketing days. We really enjoyed the wines and cam away with a couple. The food was delicious and very fresh. The home made bread was a scone consistency and very tasty. We shared the shish kebabs which were very tender and juice and accompanied by a yoghurt dressing and side salad. The cheese platter was very tasty and the quince paste delicious.Thank you to all the staff who made our visit very memorable and for finding my camera which I let on the bus. We had a great day."
Carol Anning, 15 Nov 2017
"loved our visit on sunday with cousins from Montreal"
5
louise and lori and olivia from Motreal, 18 Mar 2017
"Great day out at the winery. Fantastic food and wine to suit. Very reasonably priced and really enjoyed the relaxed but informative tastings."
5
Tom, 04 Sep 2016
"My partner and I enjoyed a fabulous day, starting with a cruise to the winery, an enjoyable wine tasting experience and a delicious lunch. All staff made us welcome. We bought a couple of bottles of wine before a leisurely boat trip back to Lakes Entrance. Highly recommend it."
5
Brenda Brooks, 13 Jun 2016
"What a wonderful day we had at Wyanga winery and Peels cruises, staying at Kalimna Woods Cottages short drive down the hill onto the boat excellent deal. Great food, great atmosphere, beautiful wine, help your self wine tasting, open fireplace and a great host. Very wet day no driving we had a fantastic experience the only disappointment was the wrong time of year for their Pino but settled for the Cab Sav beautiful wine sorry we only bought 1 bottle back. Tonight we are using the Wyanga capsicum jam with our meal. 10 out of 10"
5
Jill nd Andrew, 09 Apr 2016
"We were visiting Australia in November/December 2015 and were taken to the Wyanga Park Winery by our friends who live in Moe, Victoria. We had a great afternoon wine tasting and enjoyed meeting and chatting with Geoff, who has wicked sense of humour. We had great food and some great wine. We hope to visit again next time we are in Australia."
Kay & Tony Kenvin, Cwmbran South Wales UK, 29 Jan 2016
"This was the best place we visited in Lakes Entrance, so disappointed we didn't know about the Cruise on the way there, the group that arrived saw dolphins and seals !! The tasting plate, breads & devonshire tea were amazing, such lovely surroundings and atmosphere, and fantastic hosts. The wine tastings just topped it off, and mum was able to play the piano which was lovely and enjoy by all. It felt homely, thank you for a lovely experience."
5
Deb, Joy, Brooke & Claire, 05 Jul 2015
"Plenty of jam and cream with the yummy scones. (A must). I found out only later that the wine and the port were bloody good and now I lament that I only bought one bottle of each and it's all gone. :-("
Sharon Stone, 20 Dec 2014
"We dropped into Wyanga for the wine tasting and a late lunch. It's a very pleasant location, just a short drive from Lakes Entrance. Our host was Geoff Mahlook, a man with a great attitude to service and a very dry sense of humour. He suggested we choose our meals first and then do our wine tasting while the chef got to work. The wines are mostly whites and we particularly liked the Chardonnay and the Gerwurtztraminer. We ordered a couple of bottles of each plus one Chardonnay for lunch. The cafe is very quaint and cosy - very colourful and decorated with many modern naive paintings created by Geoff's wife, Sarah, and her painting friends. The service was excellent. The meals are good cafe fare - nothing extraordinary but very well prepared and presented. The home made bread is excellent. The cake of the week was orange syrup cake - this made an excellent dessert. Overall, a lovely way to spend a few hours while on vacation."
5
Lindsay & Dolly Mann, 05 Oct 2014
"Magnificent platter and bread. Wines excellent. Geoff and his son (did not get his name) the best hosts. The male singers on the Probus day great. A pity we live 1500km away. Sorry we were unable to say our goodbyes. The meal at Miriams that night to die for."
5
Rod Scholes & Dianne Parkinson, 18 Jun 2014
"Best day out, great cruise with Peta, fun bus ride with Geoff. Very welcoming family, beautiful food, lovely wines and plenty of laughs. We will be back."
5
Adrienne & Philip French, 24 May 2014
"Highly rate everything from the boat cruise, bus ride, the wines, the food and the amazing service that made you feel welcome and worthy. One of the best experiences and a highly recommended day out."
5
Tan and Meg, 15 Feb 2014
"Landcare Christmas evening, Friday 13th Dec 2013, was a wonderful experience. Beautiful people, excellence in food, waitresses and cooks. Congratulations Wyanga Crew we will be back for sure. B&Y"
5
B&Y, 13 Dec 2013
"Must stop in here on your travels. Can't fault it. Cute artsy little place with owners artwork displayed. Lovely wines. Beautiful homemade bread (mix available for Purchase), lunch menu choice good & Food cooked perfectly. Service friendly & speedy. Owner jeoff is a total character & knows his wines. They also have discounted meals if you're staying at the esplanade resort & spa (but don't rely on the hotel letting you know that). Really enjoyable."
5
Jacqui, 21 Oct 2013
"Popped in this morning on the way to Buchan Caves and had a delightful Devonshire tea and managed to catch up on some old cricket news. Stella was a welcome guest at our table"
The Mitchell's from Diamo, 05 Oct 2013
"Our visit to Wyanga was one of the highlights of our short stay in Lakes Entrance. Lovely wine (esp. the riesling and rose), delicious homemade bread & hommus, uplifting artwork and a charismatic host. Tucked away in a perfectly peaceful setting, this is a wonderful spot to hang for a couple of hours."
Nadine Hartnett, 09 Sep 2013
"Being new to the area, we were surprised to find this little gem. We have been here several times. Mostly on a lazy Sunday afternoon. Great meals and platters with a drop of Red. Prices are reasonable. We bring visitors here often. We recommend you give it a try."
5
Aileen V, 27 Aug 2013
"Visited Wyanga today after a recommendation, fantastic place, friendly, roaring fire, great service, even better wines, would recommend the award winning Chardonnay. Also a must try is the scones, delicious"
5
N Woodstock, 07 Jun 2013
"Miss the friendliness, good food, fabulous wines and just the atmosphere and excellent everything .... each visit has been even better than previous ones..... we'll be back soon"
5
Glenda Hawdon, 29 Oct 2012

 

 

Submit a Review:

To submit a Review for Wyanga Park Winery and Henry's Cafe, please fill out the form below.

Rating:
0
(choose out of 5)
Comments: *
Guest Name: *
(names to be published on the site)
Contact:
Email:
Phone:
Mobile:
Security Code: Security Code
* By submitting your review on our website you
hereby accept our website Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
 

Coastal Stays Australia Logo

Disclaimer: Wyanga Park Winery and Henry's Cafe, staff and agents have made every endeavour to ensure that details appearing on this website are correct at the time of publication, but accept no responsibility for any inaccuracy of misdescription, whether by inclusion or omission, nor does the owners of the CoastalStays group of websites accept any responsibility for subsequent changes in details or services shown.

description . menu . hot deals . contact us . map . reviews . email webmaster . privacy policy . website terms . client login © 2013 Coastal Stays Australia
Find Coastal Accommodation: - East Gippsland Accommodation - Prom Country Accommodation - Great Ocean Road Accommodation
Mornington Peninsula Accommodation - Aireys Inlet Accommodation - Anglesea Accommodation - Apollo Bay Accommodation
Bermagui Accommodation - Eden Accommodation - Inverloch Accommodation - Lakes Entrance Accommodation - Lorne Accommodation
Mallacoota Accommodation - Merimbula Accommodation - Phillip Island Accommodation - Port Campbell Accommodation
Port Fairy Accommodation - Queenscliff Accommodation - Tarwin Lower Accommodation - Torquay Accommodation - Venus Bay Accommodation
Warrnambool Accommodation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

View the full Lakes Entrance Accommodation Guide
Tourist & Business Information for Lakes Entrance, Postcode 3909, Victoria, Australia

© Wyanga Park Winery and Henry's Cafe, Lakes Entrance