Heritage Listed Cocora Cottage B&B double from $150/night incl breakfast Hot Deals Click to contact
Heritage Listed Cocora Cottage B&B Key Image

Guest Reviews:

"We were made very welcome by Gail and David who couldn't have done more for us. Gail was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the area. We had a comfortable night's sleep and a delicious breakfast"
5
Sandra Lewington, 03 Nov 2015
"what a relaxing home and very generous host love it"
5
Kevin & Linda, 26 Aug 2015
"We really enjoyed our stay here and wished we could stay for another night or two. Gail and David were so welcoming and had taken care of everything. Room was so neat and tidy.

We enjoyed the breakfast and most of all I enjoyed taking the photographs from top outdoor space. We will recommend this place all our friends."

5
Dipak & Sheetal, 02 Mar 2015
"We were lucky enough to find this delightful B & B just driving around looking for accommodation, so had no expectations. Gail and David made us feel so comfortable and "at home" it was like staying with friends. The cottage is tastefully decorated and perfect for relaxing and admiring the view. We have had some wonderful travel experiences both in Australia and overseas and would have to say this delightful house with its panoramic views is right up there. If we ever travel to that area again wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Thanks, Kaye and Nev

Stayed November 2014, travelled as a couple"

5
Kaye and Nev, 14 Jan 2015
"Just a quick note to say thank you for you wonderful hospitality. We think Cocora Cottage is one of the best B&Bs we've stayed in."
5
Diana and John, 23 Oct 2014
"Thank you, Gail and David for a very relaxing stay in your beautiful B&B. You both are excellent hosts, making us both feel very at home. The breakfast was outstanding, and kept us going until we arrived in Sydney. We will be back, especially if P&O do cruises there next year! Thank you once again, Regards, Veronica & Fred"
5
Veronica & Fred, 15 Aug 2014
"“Scintillating views and sumptuous breakfasts!” I stumbled upon Cocora Cottage late one evening, a weary traveller, having always wanted to visit beautiful Eden. I was immediately greeted by the charming hosts David and Gail, who made me feel so welcome and at home instantly. A glass of red by a roaring fire and I had already booked to stay another night. The home is a tastefully decorated heritage listed period home set in beautiful cottage gardens close to everything . The bedroom with spa is delightful and every effort has been made for the comfort of the guests. Extremely well appointed. Lovely linens, towels and chocolate by your bedside. The view from the second living room and patio is to die for. I was astounded by the beauty of Twofold Bay and so happy to see dolphins play happily before my eyes as I savoured my morning coffee. Breakfast comes with a wide variety of choices and Gail is an excellent chef, it was delicious . Dave politely serves your breakfast and provides a wealth of information on the area ......Gail's date loaf for afternoon tea a treat. Every effort and beyond is made for guests to feel at home and comfortable. An absolute delight and five star bed and breakfast.......thank you so much Gail and David."
5
Lonie, 12 Aug 2014
"Reviewed 6 days ago NEW Thank you thank you thank you to Gail & David for offering such a lovely place to relax and enjoy. They are also full of information about the area and day trip suggestions. We felt at home as soon as we arrived at the front door. The view room, although on the smallish side was fabulous and had everything we needed plus those extra little touches were very stylish. Now, to talk about the breakfast. OMG! Beautifully presented and so generous and satisfying. The view upstairs is to die for. We will definitely be back. Gail & David are so generous snd friendly and always had time for a chat but never in the way. Perfect hosts. Love love love this B & B. We'll be back as soon as we can manage it."
5
Debbie & Mark Briggs, 20 May 2014
"My wife and I spent one night at the B&B on our drive down to The Great Ocean Drive. We were welcomed by the owners, Gail and David, and we joined them for a glass of wine in the upstairs parlor with it's stunning views of the bay. Unfortunately we were late for observing whales, but when they're about, it must be difficult to look away from the Bay. In the two weeks we've spent in Australia, this is, by far, the most comfortable and enjoyable place we've stayed, and only wish we were staying longer than one night. We had a spacious and comfortable room and the bath came with all the needed supplies, even shaving creme. The downstairs parlor, like the upstairs parlor, had biscuits, port, tea and coffee for snacking. The breakfast the next morning, again, the best we've had since coming to Australia. Plenty of choices, very well prepared, and, offered in the upstairs parlor with the ocean view. We hated to leave. Gail and David are a very interesting, well traveled, couple, having hiked in Nepal, and climbed Kilimanjaro in Tanzania and Mt. Kinabula, the highest peak in Malaysia. Additionally, they are one of the few people we've met who have actually taken a Greyhound Bus across the United States, and back again. This was a memorable stay for us in a beautiful and well situated B&B. I should mention that there's wifi available and there's no charge, unlike some of the larger chains in Australia.

Stayed January 2014"

5
Jim, 16 Mar 2014
"My husband and I were warmly welcomed by our hosts with a glass of wine and an ice cold beer - after a very long and hot drive from Sydney. The B&B is beautifully situated with magnificent views. Breakfast was delicious and we cannot wait to visit again when we return to Australia.

Stayed December 2013"
Elske, 06 Mar 2014

"One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. Perfect location, friendly helpful unobrtusive hosts, excellent food and quiet comfortable rooms. Great views from the lounge and deck - just perfect."
5
Ann - on crutches!, 26 Oct 2013
"Home away from home!!! Everything was 'just right' - hosts, ambience, comfort, cleanliness, views and breakfasts. Found it hard to leave!!"
5
Marian and Rodney, 21 Apr 2013
"A lovely and welcoming place to stay, raised to an even higher level by generous, warm-hearted and friendly hosts. The excellent breakfasts made a wonderful start to every day. Wish we could have stayed longer!"
Geoff & Linda, 03 Mar 2013
"Tranquil & idyllic Eden in every sense of the word. We will be back."
5
Adrian & Diana, 21 May 2012
"A most delightful B&B, excellent food & hosts and the most stunning views. 5 stars from us."
5
Libby & Paul, 04 May 2012
"Just fantastic! Truly an enjoyable experience. Great hosts."
Paul and Judy, 04 May 2012
"'We were pampered and made to feel at home. Great breakfasts, views and decor with friendly hosts who provided real service and comfort while respecting our privacy. Definitely a place for celebrating a special occasion as we were doing.'"
Takeabreak Review, 17 Aug 2011
"Do yourself a favor and stay at what I regard as one of the Best Bed & Breakfasts I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The property is historic yet made extremely comfortable with modern amenities. The view from the dining room is magic and the food is fantastic. Gail and David were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay exjoyable. All this for a very reasonable price. Be sure you put it on your must visit list!!!"
Sue Retschlag, 05 May 2011
"Cocora Cottage is a beautiful old house overlooking the wharf. The rooms are really comfortable and Gail and David are wonderful hosts. They provided tea and coffee with some wonderful ginger cake in the guest lounge, and then invited us to have a drink on the upper terrace before we set off for our evening meal in the town. Breakfast the following morning was excellent with lots of home made jams, pears poached in marmalade (delicious) and perfectly poached eggs. We would definitely recommend this B & B."
5
The windebanks, 13 Feb 2011

See our reviews on Trip Advisor

 

 

Submit a Review:

To submit a Review for Heritage Listed Cocora Cottage B&B, please fill out the form below.

Rating:
0
(choose out of 5)
Comments: *
Guest Name: *
(names to be published on the site)
Contact:
Email:
Phone:
Mobile:
Security Code: Security Code
* By submitting your review on our website you
hereby accept our website Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
 

Coastal Stays Australia Logo

Disclaimer: Heritage Listed Cocora Cottage B&B, staff and agents have made every endeavour to ensure that details appearing on this website are correct at the time of publication, but accept no responsibility for any inaccuracy of misdescription, whether by inclusion or omission, nor does the owners of the CoastalStays group of websites accept any responsibility for subsequent changes in details or services shown.

description . features . rates . hot deals . contact us . map . reviews . email webmaster . privacy policy . website terms . client login © 2013 Coastal Stays Australia
Find Coastal Accommodation: - East Gippsland Accommodation - Prom Country Accommodation - Great Ocean Road Accommodation
Mornington Peninsula Accommodation - Aireys Inlet Accommodation - Anglesea Accommodation - Apollo Bay Accommodation
Bermagui Accommodation - Eden Accommodation - Inverloch Accommodation - Lakes Entrance Accommodation - Lorne Accommodation
Mallacoota Accommodation - Merimbula Accommodation - Phillip Island Accommodation - Port Campbell Accommodation
Port Fairy Accommodation - Queenscliff Accommodation - Tarwin Lower Accommodation - Torquay Accommodation - Venus Bay Accommodation
Warrnambool Accommodation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

View the full Eden NSW Accommodation Guide
Tourist & Business Information for Eden NSW, Postcode 2551, New South Wales, Australia

© Heritage Listed Cocora Cottage B&B, Eden NSW